Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Six out of 700 and only half a year late. A decisive victory for our Visuals department.

I was also imposing upon myself to write a lengthy, self-absorbed diatribe on the P.R.C. and the joys of chartered tours through it, right? Well truth be told I put that idea out of sight, out of mind with the photos for the past six months until now. Catch being I plan to reverse engineer the loose format into something more cohesive and– news-y in a bid to get it published here and henceforth to braver horizons yet unknown (travel mags?).

A related story: a longtime friend of mine is now living and studying

in the Middle Kingdom near the same area I resided in for five days in posh colonialist digs. He’s thrice the photographer I am and actually speaks the Northman language. I’m looking forward to what meditations he’ll be publishing next, as this is a man who can write a messy second base runaround with a ditzy Hongkong co-ed on a recycled dormitory couch drunken on magnesium-enfused Yanjing Beer and have it read like the prosal equivalent of Asian Tsunami footage running at 0.5x backwards to Carmina Burana.

